Hillsong UNITED to release “ground-breaking” Remix album

Hillsong Remix Album

There’s remixes – and then there’s the White Album from Hillsong UNITED.

UNITED’s new remix project is set to be the ‘must have’ album of 2014, bringing a completely new creative approach to their most popular songs of the last eight years. Remixed by various mix engineers and musicians, the album features classic songs like ‘Hosanna’, ‘From the Inside Out’ and ‘The Stand’ to more recent hits ‘Relentless’ and ‘Oceans’.

It’s a sound that goes beyond a simple remix, one the band has never produced, and one that is arguably ground-breaking in Christian music.

UNITED’s Joel Houston says he hopes the album will introduce a new generation to songs used by churches the world over for worship.

“We haven’t changed our focus, which is to honour Christ and give voice to a generation passionate about God. But continuing to create, experiment with and expand on those musical expressions is at the heart of The White Album [Remix Project],” he explained.

The White Album will be released on March 4 2014. No album cover artwork has been released yet.

Track list:

  1. 01. With Everything – (Tim Yagolnikov Remix)
  2. 02. Scandal of Grace – (Chad Howat Remix)
  3. 03. Like An Avalanche – (Eric Owyoung Remix)
  4. 04. Aftermath – (Chislett / Tennikoff Remix)
  5. 05. ɑ ːftəˌmɑːθ – (Stacy King Remix)
  6. 06. Hosanna – (Tim Yagolnikov Remix)
  7. 07. All I Need Is You / Came To My Rescue – (Lark Remix)
  8. 08. From The Inside Out – (Black Rodeo Remix)
  9. 09. Search My Heart (Solomon Olds Remix)
  10. 10. The Stand – (Jeremy Edwardson Remix)
  11. 11. Oceans – (Lark Remix)
  12. 12. Love Is War (Darren King Remix)
  13. 13. Where Feet May Fail (HXLY KXSS Remix)
  14. 14. Relentless (Young & Free Remix)